Posted by: captainfalcon | March 14, 2011

Quote of about a week ago

I just remembered overhearing part of Piers Morgan’s interview with Donald Rumsfeld (transcript here). At the time it seemed to me he pretty thoroughly 0wned himself. It is about as I remember:

MORGAN: What’s been the human toll on you, do you think, from all that time you had in office, particularly through the very difficult years of the early part of the century?

RUMSFELD: Goodness. I don’t think of things like that. I don’t think of the human toll…

If I were Rumsfeld, I might prefer not to think of the human toll from the early part of the century either.

Update: Passive-aggressive emails, hat tip to Chris.

Leave a Reply

Categories

